2022 NDiSTEM Agenda At A Glance

2022NDiSTEM_solid-sunset

All session times are Eastern (EDT).
Time Zone Conversions: 1pm – 2pm (EDT) │ 12pm – 1pm (CDT) │ 11 am – 12 pm (MDT) │ 10am – 11am (PDT)

This schedule is subject to change.

For the latest information, make sure to register now!

Download the Full Pocket Guide Agenda

Wednesday, October 26 (Preconference Day) 
8:30 AM 5:00 PM Post-Doc Leadership Institute (PLI) 
8:30 AM 4:30 PM Chapter Officer Leadership October Retreat (COLOR) 
12:00 PM 5:00 PM Exhibitor Move-In 
12:00 PM 4:30 PM Modern Math Workshop 
4:30 PM 6:00 PM Modern Math Reception
6:00 PM 7:30 PM Native American Students Welcome Reception 
7:00 PM 8:00 PM Student Presenters & Scholarship Recipients Reception 
8:00 PM 9:00 PM Student Presenters Coaching Session 
Thursday, October 27 (Day 1) 
7:30 AM 10:00 AM Exhibitor Move-In 
9:00 AM 6:00 PM Cultural and Indigenous Marketplace 
9:00 AM 10:15 AM Opening Ceremony 
10:30 AM 12:00 PM Modern Math Workshop Day 2 
10:30 AM 5:30 PM Graduate School & Career Expo - Open   
10:30 AM 12:30 PM Student Poster Presentations 1  
11:15 AM 12:15 PM Native Community Welcome 
12:30 PM 2:00 PM Lunch & Conversations with Scientists  
2:15 PM 3:45 PM Professional Development and STEM Symposia - Block 1 
4:00 PM 5:30 PM Professional Development and STEM Symposia - Block 2 
6:00 PM 8:00 PM SACNAS Puerto Rican Cultural Dance Event & Reception 
Friday, October 28 (Day 2) 
8:00 AM 9:00 AM Breakfast on your Own / Sponsored Networking Breakfasts  
9:00 AM 6:00 PM Cultural and Indigenous Marketplace 
9:00 AM 11:00 AM Student Poster Presentations 2 
9:00 AM 5:00 PM Graduate School & Career Expo - Open 
10:45 AM 12:15 PM Graduate Student Oral Presentations 
12:00 PM 1:00 PM Lunch & Networking 
1:15 PM 2:15 PM Plenary Session and Featured Speakers 
2:30 PM 4:00 PM Professional Development and STEM Symposia - Block 3  
4:15 PM 5:45 PM Professional Development and STEM Symposia - Block 4 
5:00 PM 8:00 PM Exhibitor Move-Out 
7:00 PM 9:00 PM Receptions (Multiple consecutive 1 hour each)   
Saturday, October 29 (Day 3) 
9:00 AM 6:00 PM Cultural and Indigenous Marketplace 
9:00 AM 10:30 AM Award Ceremony and Keynote Address 
10:40 AM 6:00 PM Field Trips 
10:45 AM 12:15 PM Professional Development and STEM Symposia - Block 5 
12:15 PM 1:15 PM Lunch & Networking 
12:30 PM 3:30 PM Postdoc Leadership Institute (PLI) Closing Session 
1:30 PM 3:00 PM Professional Development and STEM Symposia - Block 6 
3:15 PM 4:45 PM Plenary Session and Closing Celebration 
5:00 PM 7:00 PM SACNAS Round Dance 

 

Download the Agenda

Stay In Touch

Sacnas - Logo 1

Copyright 2022 SACNAS.

Non-Profit Website by Ironpaper